Contact Us

Toll Free: 1-800-247-7122
TTY: (262) 741-8492
Burlington Campus: (262) 767-5200
Elkhorn Campus: (262) 741-8200
Kenosha Campus: (262) 564-2200
Racine Campus: (262) 619-6200
Campus Closings: 1-800-353-3152
Faculty/Staff Directory

A-Z List of Pages

(4) | 1 (2) | 2 (1) | 9 (2) | A (51) | B (36) | C (75) | D (18) | E (28) | F (23) | G (35) | H (35) | I (36) | J (3) | K (5) | L (16) | M (37) | N (20) | O (7) | P (50) | R (17) | S (59) | T (28) | U (9) | V (3) | W (29) | Y (4)

Business and Information Technology Division

Gateway Technical College offers a wide variety of business and information technology programs of study. Features of these programs include:

  • All programs offer hands-on training in skills that get you hired.
  • Accounting is offered "on-Demand" with an online course starting every Wednesday.
  • The Biz Squad gives you a chance to work on a multi-functional team addressing business challenges of real, local companies and organizations. Students choosing Biz Squad as their internship will work with fellow students studying in the other business programs, including Accounting, Administrative Professional, Graphic Communications, and Marketing.
  • Information Technology programs have a common first year curriculum offering students a strong IT foundational education and allowing students to better identify their preferred areas of concentration for the second year. This also allows students to more easily obtain additional IT degrees.
  • Many of the business-related programs of study have associated student professional organizations that allow students to compete regionally, nationally, and internationally with professionals in their field of study offering feedback and recognition.
  • All programs are candidates for accreditation by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs.

Advisors

Elkhorn
Jason Kemp
kempj@gtc.edu
262-741-8332

Kenosha
Andrew Goodman
goodmana@gtc.edu
262-564-2772

Racine
Raquel Palacios
palaciosr@gtc.edu
262-619-6332

Program Administration

Ray Koukari, Dean – Business and Information Technology
koukarir@gtc.edu
262-619-6712

Manoj Babu, Associate Dean of Business
babum@gtc.edu
262-741-8440

Ericka Bernhardt, Divisional Associate
bernhardte@gtc.edu
262-564-2684

Elizabeth Klinzing, Divisional Associate
klinzinge@gtc.edu
262-741-8190

Vickie Adams, Campus Affairs Associate
adamsv@gtc.edu
262-619-6444

getting-started_1_0.png