Skip to content Skip to navigation

Academic & Campus Affairs

Gateway Technical College’s Office of Academic and Campus Affairs oversees all academic operations of the college and is directed by the Executive Vice President/Provost Zina Haywood. Gateway Technical College provides academic programs vital to the growth and economic development of Southeast Wisconsin. As Kenosha, Racine and Walworth counties evolve to become more diverse and more complex, so too will the educational needs of its citizens.

The Office of Academic and Campus Affairs is committed to providing students with excellent instruction facilitated by a superior faculty. As chief academic officer of the college, the Executive Vice President/Provost seeks to attract and retain the best faculty and staff. Academic and Campus Affairs is responsible for helping students, faculty, and staff achieve their academic and professional goals.

The Executive Vice President/Provost’s office is located in the Administration Center on the Kenosha Campus.

The divisions comprising Academic and Campus Affairs are:

Library Services

Manager: G. Flynn

Institutional Effectiveness

Faculty & Staff Professional Development, Institutional Research, Grants, Accreditation, Program Development and Quality Management, Student Assessment

Assistant Provost/Vice President Institutional Effectiveness & Student Success​: J. Thibodeau
Associate Vice President: A. Whynott

Student Success

Vice President, Student Services and Enrollment Management: S. Riley
Assistant Provost/Vice President Institutional Effectiveness & Student Success: J. Thibodeau
Dean: T. Summers

Campuses and Centers

Burlington Center
Dean: T. Simmons

Elkhorn Campus
Dean: M. O'Donnell

Kenosha Campus
Dean: G. Flynn

Racine Campus
Dean: C. Jennings

SC Johnson iMET Center
Dean: R. Koukari


Academic Schools and Divisions

School of Manufacturing, Engineering, and Information Technology (MEIT)
Dean: R. Koukari
Associates: E. Bernhardt, J. Carstens

School of Business and Transportation
Dean: J. Fullington
Associates: E. Klinzing, K. Kendra

School of Protective and Human Services (PAHS)
Dean: T. Simmons
Associate Dean: R. Rupp
Associates M. Meagher

School of Nursing
Dean: V. Hulback
Associate: N. Hanson

School of Allied Health & Veterinary Science (SAHVS​)
Dean: M. O’Donnell
Associates: B. Putz, R. Hickman

Pre-College Programs Division
Dean: C. Jennings
Campus Associate: V. Adams
Program Associates: M. Hamilton

General Studies Division
Dean: J. Cumpston
Assoc. Dean: J. Nieto
Program Associates: R. Juarez, K. Simpson

Academic Operations Division
Dean: T. LaMacchia
Associate: S. Jenrette