Contact Us

Toll Free: 1-800-247-7122
TTY: (262) 741-8492
Burlington Campus: (262) 767-5200
Elkhorn Campus: (262) 741-8200
Kenosha Campus: (262) 564-2200
Racine Campus: (262) 619-6200
Campus Closings: 1-800-353-3152
Faculty/Staff Directory

A-Z List of Pages

(4) | 1 (2) | 2 (1) | 9 (2) | A (51) | B (36) | C (74) | D (18) | E (28) | F (24) | G (35) | H (35) | I (36) | J (3) | K (5) | L (16) | M (37) | N (20) | O (7) | P (50) | R (17) | S (59) | T (28) | U (9) | V (3) | W (29) | Y (4)

Small Business Entrepreneurship

Program Requirements: 

Learn how to plan, develop and manage current or prospective small businesses with a technical diploma in Small Business Entrepreneurship from Gateway Technical College. Entrepreneurs turn their business or product ideas into a reality by developing business and marketing plans, supervising the operations of their business and using current and emerging technologies to successfully maintain a business.

At Gateway, mentors from local small businesses are paired with students to give them a real-world look into the field and help them reach their entrepreneurial goals. Coursework is focused on students’ current or prospective startup business operations. Course subjects include accounting, introduction to microcomputers, business purchasing, marketing and selling principles, e-commerce marketing, promotions and supervisory principles.

Gainful Employment Information

Advisors

Online
Jason Kemp
kempj@gtc.edu

Raquel Palacios
palaciosr@gtc.edu

Kenosha
Andrew Goodman
goodmana@gtc.edu

 

Faculty

Kenosha
Edward Grochowski
grochowskie@gtc.edu

Program Administration

Ray Koukari, Dean
koukarir@gtc.edu

Manoj Babu, Associate Dean
babum@gtc.edu

getting-started_1_0.png